Status

Hi guys,

There was some silance the past few days. I’m sorry but there is not much to show atm. I did some tweaks on the shaders and cleaned up everything so that we have a smaller mod and less ingame resources used. The safety car is in a good state and shaun is already painting it. It’s already ingame but pretty rude atm so we won’t show it for now. I hope i can finish off the car itself tomorrow. The lightbar on the car is another story. Alex is working on a small surprise for the spinner and Arioch,Gonzo and Speed are working on the physics.

So that’s it for now.

Cockpit & Tcam Previews

Hey guys, We have been showing allot of progress over the last few weeks so i thought it would be good to get stuck into the real important stuff. 🙂 I’m sure your all wondering what your new “office” is going to look like when we get round to releasing the mod, well wait no longer 🙂

BMW Sauber:

More Inside…..

Continue reading Cockpit & Tcam Previews

Another Statusupdate

Ok, just a few words about the status of the mod. Afborro already finished lods for 3 teams (Ferrari,BMW & Redbull). Shaun and me finished work on Super Aguri (both SA05 and SA06). I’m now working on renault, finishing model, adding the shark grills into the sidepod and baking shadows. After that i’ll fix normals on the car and finalize the shaders for ingame. Marko sent me the Safety car so it’s almost ready for mapping, I just have to do some small adjustments and final touch ups. Afborro is continueing on lods and after lods and renault are done, Ingy will start to do a small teaser video to show the full grid. So we’re coming along quite good and the end is coming closer and closer 🙂

R26 [4/6] – French GP [Shark TIME!!]

 Seems that CTDP is a Zoo or something, with all these animals on the cars… Just joking guys.

Here’s another show that we’re working on the thing again and again (this evening I’d rather stay and painting than University…). Hope you like it, as the lack of pictures was big, and I was forced to watch the French GP from 2006 again.

R26 From France - CTDP 2006

Questions and Comments, acepted 😉

R26 [3/6] – Canadian GP

Hey Guys!

I thought I’ll never paint this, but I’m very proud of it. It is painted as close as possible to the real one. Also, the Shape in the preview is Canadian GP Spec (and don’t worry about the normals near the cockpit, they’re going to be fixed).

R26 From Canada

Hope you guys enjoy and like. Questions and Comments are welcomed 😉

R26 [2/6] – The Kitty!! ^_^

Yesterday, SA Updates, now this… CTDP’s in Constant Motion… (DT Fans will understand…). Also yesterday, I’ve finished the exams… so now I can be a full time painter. I spent all the afternoon and evening (that’s why I wasn’t on Messenger), and finally, after 5 or 6 hours, I came with this…

R26 Kitten Skin

So, here’s the kitten of CTDP 😉

Hope you like it guys… next will be Canada… the most pain in the rear I’ve ever seen…